Return accommodations for handicapped persons

The Lorraine groups four departments: Meurthe-et-Moselle, the Meuse, the Moselle and Vosges.

The Lorraine was the theater of numerous fights, whether it is during the war of 1870, the World War I but also during the World War II. Citadels, forts and other works of defense are there still legion today: the fortifications of Vauban, registered on the UNESCO world heritage, Maginot line, the Citadel of Séré of Rivers to Montmédy.

The tourism in Lorraine: the balneology (Plumbers, Contrexéville), the pilgrimages (basilica of Saint-Nicolas-de-Port, basilica of the Hoary Wood of Domrémy, Basilica Saint-Pierre-Fourier of Mattaincourt, Basilica Notre-Dame of Sion and basilica Notre-Dame-de-Bon-Secours of Saint-Avold) and the military tourism...

The region proposes culinary specialities of high reputation: recipes with cherry plum (tart, brandy); Nancy is considered as its macaroons and its bergamot oranges; Lunéville for the pâté of Lorraine; Metz for its tart in the me gin, Commercy and Liverdun for their madeleines…

Carte departements lorrains